Uncategorized

Apologies, Announcements, and Asservations

This is not going to be a real post because I had a stroke of brilliance moments ago concerning a matter of great importance- a friend’s birthday- that I simply must act on, but I felt I owed you an explanation for my absence , since there are in fact 10 of you followers now.  Wooooooo!!!!!!  10!!!  It’s such a  big number!!!  It’s got two digits!!!  Woooooo!!!!!!

I was excited when I saw that.

Anyway, I’m sorry I haven’t been on the past two weeks.  I was just getting in my groove; I know.  Unfortunately, exam stress and the end-of-the-school-year rush to cram those last few chapters descended upon me, and made it rather improbable to do anything.

Which sucked.

And I felt bad because, well, apparently some people enjoy my craziness, since I HAVE 10 FOLLOWERS!

I could’ve tried to post something, but I figured nothing good would be coming out of my test addled brain.  And the same thing goes for today because I’m still kind of addled.

So there’s the apology.

Next, the announcement.

I’m on summer break as of now, so I’m likely going to be able to post regularly for the next three months.  I’m going to be active on here and social media and Goodreads.  I hope.  I hate making promises, in case I can’t keep them, but I should be able to.

Now, the asservation, or promise.  Yes, I had to thesaurus.com myself a synonym of promise that starts with “a”.

I promise, starting tomorrow, I will have real posts ’til the end of the summer.  Cross my heart, hope not to die because that would screw up my plan.

See what I mean about test addled.  That was not my best joke.

I’m going to keep this brief because I simply can’t think of anything more to say, except thanks again, you ten followers, you make my day.

Smiles!

Leave a Reply

