Books

Top Ten Tuesday~ books on my winter TBR list

So, I had a snow day today, but…. I still put this off until fairly late in the day, and am now rushing to post something before Jeopardy comes on.  (8 minutes… eep!)  Which eliminates reviewing anything, since I didn’t finish a book today, and if I haven’t just finished the book, I’m lousy at reviews and can’t seem to think them up quickly.  Also, I posted a recipe yesterday, so that’s out.  And, unfortunately, I already used my get out of jail free card Saturday, when I just “talked ’bout crap.”

So!  I thought I’d check out the Top Ten Tuesday topic of this week, and saw it was Top Ten Books on my winter TBR list.  Which was perfect.  Because I literally have stacked up roughly 40 books in my room that I really need to read before I have to join hoarders anonymous , or something.

20131210-192852.jpg
I spread them all out awhile back and took a picture. I have read three or four since then, but… stacked up, they’re the same height as the average ten year old…

Soooo… I’ll pick my top ten out of them.

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

.Elegy (Watersong, #4)The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer, #1)Unravel Me (Shatter Me, #2)Tidal (Watersong, #3)The Forsaken (The Forsaken, #1)In the After (In the After #1)Siege and Storm (The Grisha, #2)The 5th Wave (The 5th Wave, #1)

The Elite (The Selection, #2)The Diviners (The Diviners, #1)

There it is!

Sorry, no links and those picture sizes are all over the place, but I’ve already missed half of Jeopardy.  Deal with it!

Smiles!

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday~ books on my winter TBR list

  1. There are so many great books on this list! The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer, Unravel Me, and The 5th Wave. I thought The Elite was okay, but I was a little disappointed. The Selection was much better, in my opinion.

    Happy reading!

    1. Thanks! I’ve heard the same thing about the Elite from a friend, which might be why I’ve been putting off reading it… but I should really catch up on all my sequels.

  2. I have The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer on my list too! I am FINALLY going to read it. I hope to start next week in fact. I loved The Diviners! I hope to get to the Grisha series one of these days as well. Good luck on your child-sized stack of books! ~Megan
    http://wp.me/pzUn5-1JI

Leave a Reply

