Books

Super Six Sunday 1 (my first meme!)

SuperSixSunday1

Super Six Sunday is an original bookish meme hosted at Bewitched Bookworms and inspired by “Top Ten Tuesday” from The Broke and The Bookish. Check out the weekly schedule of themes here.

This week’s theme is Super Six Favorite Covers of 2013.

While making this list, I had two ways to judge whether the cover qualified.  It had to either a) be so amazing that I bought the book based solely on the cover, or b) be so amazing I couldn’t remember what the book was actually about, just that the cover was awesome. Note: these aren’t in any specific order, just as I thought of them, really. I can’t choose favorites…

Links on the titles go to Goodreads.

Splintered (Splintered, #1)

1. Splintered by A.G. Howard

I was obsessed with this book for months, but I couldn’t remember what it was about in the slightest.  Just look at it; it’s gorgeous!

Indelible (The Twixt, #1)

2. Indelible by Dawn Metcalf

Again, I didn’t even care about the summary of this book; the cover is so amazing.

Ink (Paper Gods, #1)

3. Ink by Amanda Sun

I just love this one.  The actual description sounds kind of weird, and I don’t know that I’ll ever read it, but look at that cover!

A Darkness Strange and Lovely (Something Strange and Deadly, #2)

4. A Darkness Strange and Lovely by Susan Dennard

Dying for this one!  It’s sooooo gorgeous!

Blaze (or Love in the Time of Supervillains)

5. Blaze (or Love in the Time of Superheroes) by Laurie Boyle Crompton

I never did read this, but for the first few months of this year, I was full out “my precious”ing over it.

Of Triton (The Syrena Legacy, #2)Such a Rush

6. Of Triton by Anna Banks and Such a Rush by Jennifer Echols

Okay, I couldn’t decide which of these I liked better, so I’m going with a tie.

Smiles!

P.S.  Ahhhh!  It’s my first meme!

3 thoughts on “Super Six Sunday 1 (my first meme!)

  1. I love Ink’s cover. It just looks so pretty that I want to have it on my shelves. I agree that the synopsis is weird and has been getting not-so-good reviews, but that cover alone is so pretty that I NEED it.

Leave a Reply

