Uncategorized

People are so sweet!

Forewarning: this is going to be a… weird post.
I’m just feeling a whole lot of love for humanity at the moment.
I’ve been feeling a tad bit unfulfilled as of late. Well, since I actually started considering my life and my future a few years ago. Yes, I know, teen angst is ridiculous most of the time, probably in this case, too, but just… Humor me for a second here.
One of the main reasons I decided to write this blog was that I want to feel heard. In the real world, I’m fairly shy; one part antisocial+ one part too polite+ one part fear of being bothersome in any way=minimal talking on my part.
Which limits the expression of my ideas. And the good felling that comes when someone really considers what I say.
On here however, I don’t have to worry about those things so much. The medium of the internet allows me to stop worrying about other people’s thoughts on my words. If someone doesn’t want to read it, they don’t have to, but someone’s bound to like what I’m saying.
And they’ll truly hear me.
And I’ll feel heard.
And it’ll feel good.
Now, the reason why I’m overwhelmed with love for the human race at the moment is that I recently participated in the ya scavenger hunt, which is a wonderful event that gathers many authors together to giveaway books and share exclusive material. I commented on a few author’s blogs, and I got reply comments from the authors. This made me feel wonderful.
To know that an author, whose words will be read by so many people and who will influence those people, is reading what I had to say and feeling it necessitated a response fills me with this swirly girly glee.
So thanks to anyone who reads this because you’re causing this same feeling by doing so.
Smiles!

Leave a Reply

